Skip to main content

Listening Professionals

We know sometimes life can be a lot. Maybe you need somebody to talk with, not for academic or personal counseling, but a fellow Mountaineer who cares about your well-being.

As you make your way through your time at West Virginia University, you will likely develop a network of students, faculty and staff who you may feel comfortable reaching out to. To help you along, we've also compiled a list of faculty and staff who have said they are open to dialogue.

Name

Email

Department

Title

Dariane Drake

dtwyman@mail.wvu.edu

John Chambers College of Business and Economics

Data Analyst

Julie Lockman, Ph.D

jmlockman@mail.wvu.edu

Health Science Center

Director of HSC Faculty Affairs and Academic Initiatives, Director of Investigator Development, Teaching Associate Professor

Beth Nardella, M.A

bnardella@hsc.wvu.edu

Department of Human Performance and Applied Exercise Science

Associate Professor

Jennifer Randall-Reyes, Ph.D

jen.randall@mail.wvu.edu

HSC Ne Well – Carruth Center

Behavior Health Clinician

Jennifer Powell, J.D

jennifer.powell@mail.wvu.edu

WVU College of Law

Director of the Center for Law and Public Service

William Rhee, J.D

william.rhee@mail.wvu.edu

WVU College of Law

Professor of Law

Cerasela Zoica Dinu, Ph.D

cerasela-zoica.dinu@mail.wvu.edu

Department of Chemical and Biomedical Engineering

Professor

Robin Hissam, Ph.D

robin.hissam@mail.wvu.edu

Benjamin M. Statler College of Engineering and Mineral Resources

Teaching Associate Professor

Cate Schlobohm

cate.schlobohm@mail.wvu.edu

Benjamin M. Statler College of Engineering and Mineral Resources

Outreach Coordinator

Marjorie Fuller

marjorie.fuller@mail.wvu.edu

Center for Black Culture and Research

Director

Aisury Vasquez

amvasquez@mail.wvu.edu

Division of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Diversity Outreach Coordinator

Mary Euler, PharmD, FAPhA

mleuler@hsc.wvu.edu

School of Pharmacy; Office of Admissions and Student Affairs

Professor and Associate Dean for Admissions and Student Affairs

Ahmad Hanif, Ph.D

ahanif@hsc.wvu.edu

School of Pharmacy

Assistant Professor

Marina Galvez Peralta, PharmD, PhD

magalvezperalta@hsc.wvu.edu

School of Pharmacy

Assistant Professor

Beth Jane Toren

beth.toren@mail.wvu.edu

WVU Libraries

Interdisciplinary, Cultural and Film Librarian

 

*Please be aware, the majority of these individuals are considered mandatory reporters. All faculty and staff at West Virginia University are considered responsible employees. This means that when a Title IX related or other forms of discrimination and harassment incident are disclosed to them, they must report it to the University to ensure the safety of the individual and the campus community. Counselors and pastoral staff are exempt from this and maintain a confidential status. Title IX Education Specialists and WVU Peer Advocates are considered private resources, meaning that they do not report specific cases to the University, only demographic/non-identifying information that can be used in West Virginia University’s Annual Campus Security Report. 

West Virginia University is committed to fostering a diverse and inclusive culture by promoting diversity, inclusion, equality, and intercultural and intercommunity outreach. The University does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, ancestry, age, physical or mental disability, marital or family status, pregnancy, veteran status, service in the uniformed services (as defined by state and federal law), religion, creed, sex, sexual orientation, genetic information, gender identity, or gender expression in the administration of any of its educational programs, activities, or with respect to admission or employment.

– Board of Governors Rule 1.6

Division of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

1085 Van Voorhis Road Suite 250
P.O. Box 6202, Morgantown WV 26506-6202

Phone icon 304-293-5600
Fax icon 304-293-8279
Fax icon diversity@mail.wvu.edu

Report Child Abuse or Neglect

Trust your gut feeling. If you suspect any type of child abuse or neglect, including physical or sexual abuse, report it immediately.

Report Abuse

File a Complaint

There's no place for discrimination and harassment  on our campus. If you have experienced or have knowledge of discrimination or harassment, please report it to us.

File a Complaint